The War for All the Oceans: From Nelson at the Nile to Napoleon at Waterloo

Naslovnica
Penguin Books, 2008 - Broj stranica: 534
3 Recenzije
Recenzije se ne potvrđuju, ali Google provjerava ima li lažnog sadržaja i uklanja ga kad ga otkrije
An action-packed account of the sea battles of the Napoleonic War, a naval struggle that lasted from 1798 to 1815, beginning with Napoleon's seizing power and ending with the War of 1812. In this vivid and visceral account, the authors draw on eyewitness records to portray not only the battles but also the details of a sailor's life--shipwrecks, press-gangs, prostitutes, spies, and prisoners of war. This epic narrative history will appeal to fans of Patrick O'Brian and C.S. Forester, as well as all readers of military and social history.--From publisher description.

Što ljudi govore - Napišite recenziju

Recenzije se ne potvrđuju, ali Google provjerava ima li lažnog sadržaja i uklanja ga kad ga otkrije

LibraryThing Review

Izvješće korisnika/ca  - AlaricBond - LibraryThing

The War for All the Oceans covers all major, and some less well known, naval actions from the latter part of the revolutionary war, to the end of the Napoleonic. As is always the case with the Adkins ... Pročitajte cijelu recenziju

LibraryThing Review

Izvješće korisnika/ca  - hhornblower - LibraryThing

A must for all fans of Patrick O'Brian. A very interesting, easy to read history of Britain's navel power in the 18th and 19th centuries. Provides a great overview of the times. Pročitajte cijelu recenziju

Ostala izdanja - Prikaži sve

Bibliografski podaci