The Narrow Corridor: States, Societies, and the Fate of Liberty

Penguin Books, 2019 - Broj stranica: 558
"A crucial new big-picture framework that answers the question of how liberty flourishes in some states but falls to authoritarianism or anarchy in others--and explains how it can continue to thrive despite new threats"--

Ostala izdanja - Prikaži sve

O autoru (2019)

Daron Acemoglu is the Killian Professor of Economics at MIT and recipient of the prestigious John Bates Clark Medal. James A. Robinson is an economist and political scientist and a University Professor at the Harris School for Public Policy at the University of Chicago. They are the authors of the international bestseller Why Nations Fail, which won numerous prizes.

Bibliografski podaci